Neal's number 25 is retired at the Senators pregame ceremony. Selected in the sixth round (No. 161) of the 1998 NHL Draft, Neal had 250 points (112 goals, 138 assists) in 1,026 NHL games. Neil played with Ottawa from 2001–2017.

The Ottawa Senators are a professional ice hockey team based in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada. They play in the Atlantic Division of the Eastern Conference of the National Hockey League (NHL).

The team was founded in 1990 as an expansion team in the NHL and began playing in the league in the 1992-1993 season.

The Senators play their home games at the Canadian Tire Centre, which is located in the western suburb of Kanata. The arena has a capacity of 18,652 for hockey games.

The team's official colors are red, black, and white, and their logo features a profile of a Roman centurion's head.

The Senators won one Presidents' Trophy (awarded to the team with the most regular season points) in the 2002-2003 season.

The team has made the playoffs 16 times in its history, with their best playoff result coming in the 2006-2007 season when they reached the Stanley Cup Finals but lost to the Anaheim Ducks.

Some of the notable players who have played for the Senators include Daniel Alfredsson, Erik Karlsson, Jason Spezza, and Dany Heatley.

The team is owned by Eugene Melnyk, a Canadian businessman who purchased the team in 2003.

The Senators have a strong rivalry with the Montreal Canadiens, with the two teams playing in the "Battle of Ontario" and "Canadiens-Senators" games, which are known for their intense and physical play.

The Senators are actively involved in the Ottawa community, supporting numerous charities and initiatives, including the Ottawa Senators Foundation, which supports children and youth in the Ottawa region.